26-Apr-2017 Bucks CC election added
Links to Bucks CC maps fixed

May 2017 County Election

See this page for a list of candidates in each (Bucks CC) ward (Chesham ward here).

Brown not Green have obtained statements from the four Chesham candidates, regarding the proposed Green Belt development at Lye Green.

Local Government for Chesham

Administrative maps, showing all levels of government for Bucks, can be found on the Bucks CC website.

Parliamentary Constituency

Chesham is part of the Chesham and Amersham constituency, represented by Rt Hon Cheryl Gillan MP

Buckinghamshire County Council

Following the May 2013 boundary changes, Chesham lies within Chiltern District, in the Chesham electoral division of Bucks CC,and is now represented by Mark Shaw, following the elections on 2nd May ( Results ). The surrounding divisions are Amersham, Chiltern Ridges and Chess Valley, which returned Martin Phillips, Patricia Birchley and Noel Brown. All Bucks councillors are listed on the Bucks CC website, as are the full election results.

See this page for an analysis of the results.

Chiltern District

The Chiltern District ward maps are linked from this page. There are 8 wards representing Chesham and the immediate neighborhood; the representatives listed below were elected in 2015 - in italics, if they did not previously represent the ward


60 Chesham Bois and Weedon Hill Ward Mimi Harker, Graham Harris
61 St. Mary's and Waterside Ward Peter Hudson, Mike Stannard
67 Asheridge Vale and Lowndes Ward Alan Bacon, Jane MacBean
68 Hilltop and Townsend Ward Frederick Wilson, Emily Culverhouse
69 Ridgeway Ward Derek Lacey
70 Vale Ward Nick Varley
71 Newtown Ward Mark Shaw

Details of all CDC councillors can be found here.

Chesham Town Council

Chesham councillors are listed here, on the Council website. Chesham TC also provides a guide to "Which Council does What ?"